Home » Scholarship » Recipients


  • Marcus Hall (2007) - TC Williams High School (University of Virginia)
  • Alexandra Staeben (2008) - H-B Woodlawn Secondary Program (University of Virginia)
  • Jackelyn Rivera-Ferreyra (2009) - TC Williams High School (Northern VA Community College)
  • Najiba Hussain (2010) - TC Williams High School (University of Virginia)
  • Jamie Leah Jones (2011) - Yorktown High School (University of Virginia)
  • Ayzha Ward (2012) - TC Williams High School School (Texas Southern University)
  • "I would like to express my deepest thanks to Nu Xi Zeta for presenting me with the H.A.V.E. Foundation scholarship award. Now that I have graduated from high school, my commencement into the real world has started and the feeling that I get from finally being able to reap the benefits of my hard work is inexpressible."
  • Madison Morgan (2013) - Yorktown High School (Virginia Commonwealth University)
  • Moussa Dia (2014) - Power of the Written Word recipient (The College of William and Mary)
  • Alexandre Falls (2014) - Chatman Fund Scholarship recipient (University of Virginia)
  • Dejah Lee (2014) - Rodney Louis Good Neighbor Scholarship recipient (Virginia Commonwealth University)
  • Jamie Anderson (2014) - Book Scholarship recipient (Ferrum College)
  • Sarah Amer (2015) - Power of the Written Word Scholarship recipient (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University)
  • Karl Green (2015) - Power of the Written Word Scholarship recipient (New York University)
  • Reel Mustafa (2015) - Scholarship Fund of Alexandria H.A.V.E. Foundation Scholarship recipient (Vanderbilt University)
  • Nia White (2015) - Spirit of Sisterhood: Shanece Brown Memorial Scholarship recipient (Virginia Commonwealth University)